Venice Memories – Church of San Giorgio Maggiore (Take II)

Seeing as its nearly one year ago me and my dad went to Venice to take some photos, I thought I’d Share these photos. I think this is my favourite shot of the trip. It certainly took enough exposures to get it right!

I’m a big fan of Elia Locardi, and he has a photo called ‘San Giorgio in the Distance‘, which i liked alot. I recognised where it was taken from my previous visits to Venice, so decided to take a trip during the Blue hour. The above photo was taken at 4:44am. The pier off which its taken doesn’t exactly stay still which made taking a 30 second exposure difficult. After a few attempts I ended up with one solid exposure.

This photo now hangs in my parents lounge as a nice big 30×20″ print above their sofa.

Technical Stuff:
Camera: Sony A5000
Lens: Sony 10-18mm @ 18mm
Aperture: f/8
ISO: 100
Shutter Speed: 30 Secs
Support/Tripod: Giottos Memoire 50
Other: N/A

Post Processing: Capture One Pro 9 for RAW processing and then ON1 Photo 10 for further post processing.

Leave a Reply

