Venice Memories – Basilica San Marco

Wordpress8

Seeing as its nearly one year ago me and my dad went to Venice to take some photos, I thought I’d Share these photos.

The Basilica on St Mark’s Square is one of the most iconic views in Venice. I went here early in a Sunday morning before anyone was about to capture this image. I love the wide angle view looking down to the waterfront and the church of San Giorgio Maggiore in the distance. During taking this photo I was asked by a very nice American gentleman where the nearest Starbucks was. I had to answer that you won’t find a Starbucks in Italy, let alone in Venice. And also you won’t find one open on a sunday morning at 6am!

Technical Stuff:

Camera: Sony A5000
Lens: Sony 10-18mm @ 14mm
Aperture: f/8
ISO: 100
Shutter Speed: 1/50 Sec
Support/Tripod: Giottos Memoire 50
Other: Blend of 4 exposures to remove tourists from the shot.

Post Processing: Initial processing in Capture One Pro 9, Blending in Photoshop, Finishing off in ON1 Photo 10.

Leave a Reply

