Venice Memories – Venetian Walkways I

Wordpress5

Seeing as its nearly one year ago me and my dad went to Venice to take some photos, I thought I’d Share these photos.

When I was processing all of my pictures from Venice, I decided to try and process done in black and white. I’m normally not much of a black and white photographer, but these images had quite strong contrast and seemed to be a good set to try this with. I decided to try using Nik Silver Efex Pro, something I’d never used before. After about 30 minutes playing I’d made a nice preset, I called this ‘Venetian walkways’ as all the pictures were around the covered walkways of St Mark’s Square.

This first Picture was taken early in the morning with noone around. Regardless of this there was great dark/light contrast from the morning early light. The most interesting thing was there was a wedding shoot going on in the square with strobe lights and pirouetting brides. This took a little bit of clone stamping finesse to remove!

To Part II…

Technical Stuff:
Camera: Sony A5000
Lens: Sigma 30mm f/2.8 DN
Aperture: f/8
ISO: 100
Shutter Speed: 1/4 Sec
Support/Tripod: Giottos Memoire 50
Other:

Post Processing: Capture One Pro 9 for RAW developing and Nik Silver Efex Pro for Black and White conversion.

One thought on “Venice Memories – Venetian Walkways I

Leave a Reply

